Sunday, June 26, 2016

Blog Tour: Rocking Kin (Lucy & Harris #3) by Terri Anne Browning




Purchase now!

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | B&N


From USA Today bestselling author Terri Anne Browning.

With one promise her life was changed…

Saying goodbye to my mother also meant saying goodbye to my life in Virginia. After reluctantly making a promise to my mom, I was California bound with the father who I haven’t seen since I was four years old. I was miserable living under the same roof as my step-monster and the two step-bitches from hell. My only saving grace? Lucy Thornton, daughter to Demon’s Wings’ drummer, Jesse Thornton. Without her friendship—and her odd rocker family taking me in as one of their own—I was sure I would have lost my mind after the first week.

A blast from her past…

I never thought I would see Jace St. Charles again. Honestly, after the way he’d broken my heart, I would have been just fine without having to see his face for the rest of my life. With Lucy’s close friendship with Harris Cutter, owner of the hottest new club in SoCal and Jace’s new boss, I was forced to see that damn face often. Forced to see the way every girl seemed to trip over themselves to get close to him.

A second chance?

Being tossed into one situation after another with Jace made it hard to fight the fact that I wasn’t as immune to him as I wanted to be. But, damn it, I was only human and he was hell bent on winning me back.

Rocking Kin is the third book in The Lucy & Harris Novella Series.


3.5 stars

Rocking Kin is the first book I have read in the series. I missed a lot of things as it seemed. I had no idea who Kin was or any of the people in her circle. The series is called Lucy and Harris so I thought I would be covered, but I still felt like I was missing so many things. What bothered me was a part of Lucy's thoughts at the end. I get that she was hurt, but I lost some of my respect about her. I hope she will redeem herself in my eyes in the next book which I hope will be the last. I know the author said so, but you never know.

I got tired while reading the book because for a very large part, Kin was running away from Jace. I am not saying that he didn't deserve it, but after half the book I just wanted them to be together. The added drama from Lucy and Harris didn't help. I really liked one of the Kin's steps-sisters and I really wanted to slap the other and her mother.

The author connects almost all her series together, which I am not sure I like because I can't keep up with the names and the couples as it is. Now Jace's bandmates will also get their own books and I hope the first one will be about Gray and Kass. He is a manwhore and I hope I won't have to see any of that in his book. Something I also didn't like was that in the first chapter from Jace's point of view we see him wake up next to a naked lady. He later says that she is a substitute for Kin, but I am really starting to hate that excuse. If he wanted Kin he could have spent the night searching her and getting her back instead of being between a woman's legs. 

Overall, I am going to say that I sort of liked the book and I would be recommending it only to the people who have read the previous books. Jace and Kin didn't have the chance to just be happy together and I hope to see that in the next book.


Previous Books in the Series


Catching Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #1)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK



Craving Lucy (Lucy & Harris #2)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK




Un-Shattering Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #4)

Coming August 23





babit 093   Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more readers and a lot more passion for writing. Being dyslexic, she never thought a career in writing would be possible, yet she has been on best selling lists multiple times since 2013. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker Who Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Other books by Terri Anne include the Angel's Halo MC Series as well as The Lucy & Harris Novella Series. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three demons---err, children--and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.  


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads