Saturday, January 2, 2016

Review: Once Touched (Silver Creek #3) by Laura Moore



Rating: 3.75 out of 5 stars
Publication Date: November 24, 2015

Blurb:

For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer comes Laura Moore’s breathtaking final installment in her Silver Creek contemporary romance series.

The youngest of the three Knowles siblings, Quinn has in her blood the love of the land and its beautiful creatures. Raising enough money to build an animal sanctuary is a dream Quinn lives every day—while fending off her family’s well-intentioned matchmaking schemes. Though harboring secret fears about intimacy, Quinn soon realizes she cannot fight her growing attraction to a man who has suddenly entered her life.

Scarred by his months in Afghanistan and the violence he witnessed there through his camera lens, photojournalist Ethan Saunders throws himself into hard ranching work as a prescription for healing. But falling for Quinn has given him the one thing he thought he’d lost forever: hope. Ethan discovers that Quinn, like the innocent animals she rescues, is shy, and afraid of entrusting her heart to a man. Passion soon awakens Ethan’s strength, and his tender seduction may be just what Quinn needs to believe in herself—and in his love.

Review:

I would have liked this book more than I did if it wasn't for the little love triangle it had. I wasn't in the mood to read about Quinn dating and kissing someone other than Ethan after the other books I read. I would have been more tolerant about it if I hadn't read a couple of books that had a love triangle before starting this one.

Once touched is the kind of story where the couple heals each other. I must admit that I liked reading that. Quinn and Ethan's story was very nice. I liked that they helped each other even if the other didn't want to. I don't have much to say about this book to be honest. The love triangle thing was the only bad thing in the book and since it has taken a large part of the book it gave me a great displeasure. I am going to recommend this one though, because most people don't mind if the hero or the heroine date someone else in a book.