Thursday, February 19, 2015

Blog Tour: Play My Game (Stark Trilogy #3.7) by J. Kenner

playmygame


Rating 5/5 starts
Release Date: February 17, 2015

About PLAY MY GAME

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally intense eBook novella from J. Kenner, bestselling author of Release Me. Following fan favorites Damien Stark and his wife, Nikki Fairchild, Play My Game is the story of their first Valentine’s Day as newlyweds, and offers an alluring glimpse of Jackson Steele, the alpha male featured in Kenner’s upcoming novel Say My Name. Includes a special preview of Say My Name, the highly anticipated first novel in J. Kenner’s new trilogy in the Stark series.

  I never imagined that anything could top our honeymoon, but life as Mrs. Damien Stark is sweeter than any fantasy. We are forever bound by our love and our desire. His touch is my greatest treasure—and is purely mine alone. Yet no matter where we go, the ghosts of our pasts follow. We can’t escape our secrets, or the people who desperately want to bring us down. Even on Valentine’s Day, neither of us is safe. I’ll do whatever it takes to protect Damien, to fulfill his every need. His kiss is my calling, his passion my truest bliss. The dangers we face, we now face together—and nothing can make me run.
  Play My Game is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences. Add it to your Goodreads list here!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

 

Review:

I really liked the novella. Usually I am not a fan of authors who expand their trilogies or series like that, but I approve this one. I loved the treasure hunt. I am quite happy when I see a couple been so in love with each other and blissful. To be honest, I would like a novella happening when Nikki finds she is pregnant or when the time for their first child is coming.

There is a guest star appearance of Jamie and Ryan, which is nice. Of course, there is some drama happening, but it's mostly about Damien and Nikki are being happy and strong. I believe that the little mystery that was left unsolved will lead to a new novella or it will be part of the plot of the Stark International books. I don't think the author will leave us wondering who was being the stuff that happened



About J. Kenner

Julie Kenner (aka J. Kenner and J.K. Beck) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of over forty novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres. Praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations,” J.K. writes a range of stories including super sexy romances, paranormal romance, chick lit suspense and paranormal mommy lit. Her foray into the latter, Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom by Julie Kenner, is in development as a feature film with 1492 Pictures. Her most recent trilogy of erotic romances, The Stark Trilogy (as J. Kenner), reached as high as #2 on the New York Times list and is published in over twenty countries. J.K. lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and several cats. Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest